FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING WEBINARS

Free live webinars specifically designed with agencies in mind. Sign up today & check back often as this schedule is updated frequently. The following webinars listed below are currently available, click the title to register:

Flood 101 - Learn the Basics
Date: Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Time: 2:00 pm Eastern (1:00 pm Central, 12:00 pm Mountain, 11:00 am Pacific)
Description: New to flood insurance? Need a refresher? Flood 101 provides the basics of the National Flood Insurance Program and will leave attendees with a basic working knowledge of flood insurance.

Understanding the Claims Process
Date: Tuesday, June 11, 2019
Time: 2:00 pm Eastern (1:00 pm Central, 12:00 pm Mountain, 11:00 am Pacific)
Description: This webinar will provide the participant with a look inside the flood insurance claims process concentrating on the insureds and agents responsibilities when a flood loss occurs.

Alternative Rating Methods
Date: Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Time: 2:00 pm Eastern (1:00 pm Central, 12:00 pm Mountain, 11:00 am Pacific)
Description: The NFIP provides alternative rating methods in the event there is insufficient underwriting information for the creation of a standard premium. In this session the participant will learn about some o these alternative rating methods.

Understanding Map Changes and the Newly Mapped Procedures
Date: Tuesday, August 13, 2019
Time: 2:00 pm Eastern (1:00 pm Central, 12:00 pm Mountain, 11:00 am Pacific)
Description: Flood maps can change at any time. This webinar will aid in understanding the impact on premiums as well as policy types when these changes occur.

Flood 101 - Learn the Basics
Date: Tuesday, August 13, 2019
Time: 11:00 am Eastern (10:00 am Central, 9:00 am Mountain, 8:00 am Pacific)
Description: New to flood insurance? Need a refresher? Flood 101 provides the basics of the National Flood Insurance Program and will leave attendees with a basic working knowledge of flood insurance.

What You Should Know About CBRS and OPA
Date: Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Time: 2:00 pm Eastern (1:00 pm Central, 12:00 pm Mountain, 11:00 am Pacific)
Description: All agents should have a working knowledge of the acronyms CBRS and OPA, especially those agents writing flood insurance in coastal areas. Learn what these terms could mean for your insured.

 

EBOOKS

imageedit_11_4773000959eBook Library

If you're looking for educational flood insurance ebooks, you've come to the right place. Click the book icon to the left to view some of our current publications.

 

NFIP HOSTED TRAINING

Free live webinars specifically designed with agencies in mind. Sign up today & check back often as this schedule is updated frequently. The following webinars listed below are currently available, click the title to register:

  • Click here to view the Pre-recorded webinar presentation "Navigating the Restyled NFIP Flood Insurance Manual"
  • Click here to view the NFIP-hosted training webinar & workshop schedule 
  • Click here to view an online video tutorial series on "The Theory of Elevation Rating" with links to other flood insurance related topics
  • Click here to view the Basic Agent Tutorial
  • Click here to view an interactive web based course on Insuring Condominiums
  • Click here to view an interactive web based course on Writing Commercial Exposures
  • Click here to view EC Made Easy: Overview of the Elevation Certificate

The Flood Insurance Processing Center provides several tools and resources for Agents to learn more about Flood Insurance. Sign up today and receive up-to-date information that keeps you informed of the industry and provides you with training opportunities to engage your Policyholders in a conversation about their flood insurance needs.

Sign up Today!